A Business Person Doing the Business of Real Estate
516-921-4300

Testimonials

September 2016

Jericho, New York

Dear Barry:

I am pleased in sending this “Thank You Note” to express how wonderful it was working with you and Lucas concerning the sale of our house in Jericho.  Not only was that accomplished in super quick time but you handheld each step to ensure that all the necessary paperwork and agreements, etc. were prepared so as to get the actual sale conducted and finalized without any delays.  (We are still digging out in our new digs.)

We knew the minute that you walked in the door that we were dealing with a PROFESSIONAL and we were extremely comfortable that things were going to work out with the best circumstances.  Not that you need me to do so but we would recommend your services to anyone anywhere anytime

Again, all our thanks and wishes for continued success for years to come,

Barry and Rhonda Green

______________________________________________________________________________________________

January 2016

Jericho, New York 11753

Dear Barry,

I want to thank you for selling my house in Jericho, not only you sold the house but took all efforts  in helping us starting from contract to repairs , engineer inspection and getting others things done on house. It was really helpful as I live out of town and you took care of everything to make possible for us to sell the house. I have dealt with many Brokers but you are exceptional honest and fair in your deals while dealing with the sellers or Buyers. I am going to strongly recommend you to my friends! It was really tough to sell the house on service road but you made it possible!

Wish you good luck and thanks once again!

Peter Singh

_____________________________________________________________________________________

June 2, 2015

Plainview, NY

To Whom it May Concern:

Thank you for the email and the kind words! We were very happy with your assistance and guidance as we were pretty green to the whole experience! You really did take care of us from start to finish and we are happy to refer you to friends and family in the future. 

All the best,

Chris and Mary
 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

October 2015

Jericho, NY

Dear Barry,

 I wanted to thank you again for helping me turn around my selling experience from a difficult one to a very professional, thorough, and pleasant one.

Once I was able to remove my former broker and have you represent me, I knew I was in much better hands.   I wish I had known more about you in the first place, you would have clearly been my first choice. 

Your guidance and market savvy have been invaluable to me.  You have always given me your best advice about pricing, strategy, market conditions and you stayed connected with all potential buyers and kept me informed every step of the way. 

I appreciate the relationship we have developed, and look forward to continuing to work together in all and any real estate endeavors I am involved with going forward.

Best Wishes,
Ian
 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

To whom it may concern,

 

It is my pleasure to offer this letter of recommendation for Barry Paley, the Laffey broker we used to market, sell and successfully close on my house in the gates in Woodbury.  From the start, Barry was the consummate professional, always available to respond to any requests. His follow up was terrific.  Barry and his partner offered to do as many open houses as we wanted and made themselves available as needed. 

 

He was supportive and knowledgeable and a true delight to work with. I would certainly give my listing to Barry again in the future when his services may be needed.  Again, I can recommend Barry with the confidence that anyone who enlists his services will be pleased and more than satisfied with his service.  Best of luck to you all!

 

 Sincerely,

 

Susan Cohen

 

______________________________________________________________________________________

 

September 2015

Brookville, New York

 

Dear Barry,

Now that the dust has settled following the successful sale of our home in Brookville, I wanted to drop you a note to thank you so much for everything you did to help make this sale a reality for us. From the first moment, you established yourself as a consummate professional. Throughout the entire process, you were instrumental in moving every element of this deal forward. In fact, I would go so far as to say that without you handling our listing, showing, and sale, I believe our house would still be unsold. Without exaggeration, you delivered, and went beyond the call of duty, in every capacity! Working with you, my wife and I both felt you had our best interests in mind, every step of the way. I have bought and sold more than a few properties over the span of many years, and never have I seen a Real Estate broker work with the tenacity, caring, professionalism, and smarts that you have displayed- the details of which, are way too numerous to mention.

Thank you again, from the bottom of our Hearts

Michael and Judy Skurnik

_________________________________________________________________________________________

October 9, 2014
Before we met Barry Paley, we had seen most of the houses on the market in Jericho that were within our budget. We set our bar for a dream home in Jericho very high. It was less than two months before the school year started and we almost gave up.

Then we met Barry Paley and he shown us his listing. Two days before school started, we moved into our dream home. It sounded as if everything went very smoothly, right? Not even close. But Barry removed all the obstacles. Hundreds of emails and texts, day and night, from 5:00am to mid night at one point, he was there for us. As demanding as I could be, he was calm and he got what I exactly wanted. Ever since I moved in, every morning when I am looking through the kitchen sliding door to the deck and the backyard in the morning sun, I thank Barry for this beautiful home!

There are many good agents on the market. But they are few who are real pros. Barry is definitely one of them! Ranked #130 among top 1000 agents in New York State by sales volume, Barry is well deserved!

Cindy Shen

___________________________________________________________________________________________

1/18/2015

Massapequa, New York

Today is one month since my boyfriend, Dominic, and I closed on the purchase of our beautiful home in Massapequa, NY. We are so happy and grateful, in particular, to Barry Paley of Laffey Real Estate who worked tirelessly to make our home-buying dream a reality.

We were referred to Barry through a friend and even after our initial emails we knew he was the real estate agent who would help us find our home. Dominic and I were first time homebuyers, so there was so much we needed to learn. Barry, as the leading real estate professional on Long Island, had the experience we were looking for to take us through the process.

We began searching for our home in the late fall of 2014. We met with Barry and expressed our interest in finding a home in a good school district, on the south shore, and hopefully on the water. Barry listened to our likes and dislikes, our concerns and goals. He told us up front it was his job to make what we wanted happen and that he would do it. And, he did. Barry follows through on his promises. He is trustworthy and dependable. He began pointing us towards homes that he had handpicked for us which met our specifications. As we went out for home showings we relied on his knowledge and expertise in the area. Upon showing us our home, which was the 5th house we saw with Barry, we knew it was the one. So Barry went to work, just like he promised, and we had a deal two days later.

One of the best things about working with Barry is that you also get access to his numerous contacts and what Dominic and I jokingly call “Barry’s Circle of Trust”. Barry is committed to providing the best service for his clients and over the years he has developed a team of real estate professionals to achieve that goal. Our attorney and mortgage broker were both recommended by Barry and working with his team made the process seamless. When it came to negotiating our contract and closing terms, Barry had worked with our seller before and was liked and respected on both sides of the deal. Dominic and I both believe that his reputation and connections made our transaction happen so fast. We signed the contract in October and closed in December. To that point, when we got to the closing, it was like a reunion. Everyone knew Barry. He had worked with all the attorneys, title agents, bankers; everyone at the table had a kind word for him. He has developed a network that is unmatched.

Even after our closing, Barry is still an integral part of our lives. We have called on him in the past month for recommendations for decorators and contractors. He reached out to our seller on our behalf when we needed some additional work on the house. Barry does not stop until his clients are 100% satisfied.

Finally, let me say the one thing that truly sets Barry apart – aside from his integrity, work ethic, experience and network – is the fact that he truly cares about his clients. When you work with Barry he makes you feel like you are his most important client and he gives you first-class service from beginning to end. Barry worked 24/7 for Dominic and me, so we could buy our dream home and I know he is committed to doing the same thing for all his clients. If given the opportunity, he will do the same for you.

It is with the deepest sincerity and greatest thanks that Dominic and I recommend Barry Paley.

Very truly yours,

Tara and Dominic


September 10, 2014
Dear Barry:

It is both my personal pleasure and professional privilege to write to you in regards to theabove referenced individual and organization.

Recently, after being appointed as the Trustee of a client’s fairly large estate in Muttontown, I was presented with the task of selling a particular property that had numerous problems, obstacles and saboteurs. While “asking around” for recommendations of the realtor best suited to engage this daunting task, there was one name which kept coming up: that name was Barry Paley (“Barry”).

From my first meeting, through the marketing and sale of this unique property, and actually right up to this date, it was evident to me why Barry is so successful. He exudes knowledge, energy, integrity, honestly, sincerity, diligence, and most importantly, dedication to satisfying the needs and expectations of all of his Sellers and Buyers. Customers love him. Other realtors respect him. Attorneys, title insurance companies and lenders simply know him to be the “best in the business”.

The secret of his success can be attributed to the fact that he is truly exceptional. His knowledge of both the real estate market and people enables him to evaluate, not only what he can do for a particular customer, but also what is best for that customer. His integrity, honesty and sincerity aid him in communicating to that customer exactly what they can expect from him. His diligence, dedication, numerous resources, and ability to motivate others results in him meeting and satisfying these expectations.

Barry has developed the ultimate “Realty Team” at Laffey. Members of his team mirror his energy, work ethic and desire to satisfy all customers. No question goes unanswered. No telephone message goes unreturned. No problem is left unresolved. No task is too large. And despite the stressful climate of the real estate market, Barry and his team service all of their customers in the most professional, pleasant and prolific manner. It is clear that their main objective is customer satisfaction. It is even more clear that they are constantly successful in meeting this objective.

I have been a practicing attorney for over 25 years. Over the course of said years I have encountered a vast array of real estate professionals. For the past two (2) years I have interacted with Barry and his team in connection with a variety of matters and numerous “closings”. Throughout that time, Barry and his team have exhibited a standard of excellence that is unparalleled in this industry.

Should you be afforded the opportunity to refer a customer, acquaintance or a friend who needs or wants to sell or buy a property, you would be remiss in the event that you did not consider Mr. Paley and his team.

 

Very Truely Yours,
Stuart J. Adler, Esq.


April 21, 2014
Dear Barry:

You were the best thing that could have happened to us at Eagle Chase. We are so appreciative of all the help you provided to us as we were selling our unit.

First of all, you respected our love for the unit and our determination to achieve a fair price. Then, you took us through the entire process in the most practical and productive way possible.

We knew we had many choices of realtors in the Woodbury area, but we are certainly glad we chose you. You made it all so easy, and we knew we could always turn to you for the right answers when questions arose.

Thanks so much for all your help and for your friendship along the way.

Sincerely,
Joan and Dick Rauch


November 25, 2013

To whom it may concern:

I had the privilege of working with Barry during my home purchase which turned out to be a protracted negotiation with a lot of unusual transactional features. I should also mention that I've had a fair amount of experience with real estate transactions in the past and have worked closely with other brokers - including trusted relatives who are also in the business - so I'd like to think I have a fair amount of perspective on people in his line of work. Barry expertly devised and worked a game plan with both myself and the seller, and gave wise counsel along the way. Getting the deal done required an incredible amount of ingenuity, patience, and tactful negotiating -- all of which Barry did with absolute skill and aplomb! I would go so far as to say that without Barry's devoted effort and out-of-the-box thinking the sale would not have happened given how complicated and emotional it was for both sides. More generally Barry's knowledge about the markets is multi-faceted and he is able to advise on so much more than even a top echelon agent. I truly appreciated his ability to advise me on every aspect of the home purchase even on aspects that weren't his direct responsibility - he never failed to go beyond the call of duty and was there to support all parties involved in every possible way. Furthermore, his affable and sincere personality, and ability to act with complete grace under pressure, made him a pleasure to work with - he definitely took the edge off some frustrating moments! Most importantly, I genuinely felt he was as concerned with making sure everyone was happy for the right reasons as he was in getting a deal done. He has that perfect balance of knowledge, creativity, ethics, drive, and enthusiasm that will get the job done for you. If you want a skilled and trusted partner, simply put, you want Barry.

Best Regards,
Lily


November 12, 2013

To anyone wishing to sell their home!!!

I always believed that most real estate brokers were the same, and it was just the “luck of the draw.” However, after three frustrating years of trying to sell my home through three different brokerage firms, I was finally successful due mainly to the professionalism and persistence of Barry Paley of Laffey Associates. He received the listing in mid June of 2013 and we were in contract in mid August and closed the sale on October 31, 2013…four months after the listing……….not bad after three stressful years with other brokers. His attention to detail in preparing sales brochures, and all other sales materials was “spot on,” and up to the minute, and state of the art, as he used overhead drone cameras to capture the true essence of our property. Most importantly he personally attended every open house, whereas many of the former brokers sent an assistant who did not really “know the house.” Barry did it the right way. Additionally, when a buyer did appear, as a former businessman, he was extremely helpful in the negotiations, which is a talent most brokers do not possess. Without his help, I would still be living in Muttontown, rather than down on the beach. I would highly recommend signing up with Barry if you want the very best representation by a committed sales professional.

Very truly,
Bernard Shapiro


July 2, 2013

To Whom It May Concern:

I am happy to recommend Barry Paley’s service as a real estate broker. I bought this Jericho house through Barry. Barry is friendly and extremely knowledgeable in answering questions regarding updates to the house. As you know, none of the houses that we are buying is in the exact condition that we would like. He would be able to tell you the estimate cost of a particular update/service and describe to you how the update is actually being done. He can even recommend some contractors who can do the job in reasonable price and good quality. Barry fellows up on issues such as contract signing and loan approval in a reasonable time frame. He answers email right away. He has been punctual on his appointments. Barry make home buying, a rather stressful process, easier and less stressful. I hope you will enjoy Barry’s service as well.

Sincerely,
Fanghua Xia


I just wanted to thank you for your outstanding level of service and professionalism throughout my home buying process. As a buyer, you knew exactly what I was looking for in a house after a few quick conversations. Once I found the house I wanted, you were amazing in the negotiating process. As a first time home buyer, you educated me every step of the way and I appreciate it. Anything I asked of you was done promptly and professionally. My wife and I could not have been happier with the level of service we received. We got the house we wanted, for the price we wanted! All thanks to you. I would recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. Thank you for your services!

Best Regards,
Zach Chaikin


Barry-

You could not have been more knowledgeable about fulfilling our housing needs and more accommodating at helping us get into the perfect home. It was a real pleasure to work with someone whose primary interest was to find us what we wanted, rather than trying to get us into something that was easy for you and your firm. We truly appreciated your help in navigating the myriad of paperwork needed to close the deal within our short time frame.

Thank you for being the consummate professional.

Dean & Nicole Mavrikis


December 20, 2012

To whom it may Concern:

Barry was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was helpful, reliable, honest, and extremely understanding of our situation and how to easily make the transition to our next home. He recommended a handy man to get the house ready, the attorney we will use to close, and a mortgage broker as well. All were very professional and reflected the same level of skill and ease that Barry showed to us. He made us feel comfortable and gave us as much attention as you would expect if you were selling a property three times the price. He was also extremely flexible with our hours and was available at all times with a quick reply. We're extremely glad we had Barry there to help us.

Best Regards,
Lisa and Gary Colletti


March 26, 2012

To whom it may concern;

I have recently had the honor of working with Barry Paley as the listing broker for the sale of my home.
I am proud to say that Barry has become a close friend as a result of his kindness and integrity to that end.
I have had the experience of working with another broker for a year prior to signing with Laffey Real Estate, so it is with much experience and comparison that I can make the highest of recommendations.
My home was on 5 acres of land with a pond and an indoor pool as well as Contemporary in style. I knew that in this unsettling market my home would be a tough sale, needing a very special buyer. In addition, I was not very flexible in price and my privacy was paramount.
Not only did Barry quickly find the perfect buyer, but he was always most thoughtful and professional during the process. I completely trusted Barry's expertise in terms of advice and negotiation with the buyers and knew as the seller he had my back completely. He was most helpful with the inspection process and worked diligently from contract through closing to see the deal to completion. It is with complete confidence and superlatives that I highly recommend Barry Paley to sell your home.

Sincerely,
Jill Landow


During 2012, I had the privilege of working with Barry on a personal project, as well as on several projects for certain of my clients. On the personal side, Barry represented my son and his future wife on the purchase of their home. Barry was completely sensitive to their needs and understanding that they were new to the concept of home ownership, provided a very sensitive, professional and hand-holding approach to the entire process from search through contract and closing. My son and future daughter-in-law could not be happier, which obviously translates to me and my wife being ecstatic with his services.

On the business side, a very close and dear friend passed away this year. The couples residence needed to be sold; the remaining spouse, who has certain health issues, needed to move in with her daughter's family, which led to the daughter needing to sell her house and find a replacement suitable for the new family living arrangement. Barry, very professionally and with lightning speed, accomplished the sale of both homes and the location and purchase of the new home; leaving everyone more than satisfied and looking forward to their new living arrangements. What could have been an incredibly stressful and painfully long process, was handled completely professionally with speed and panache.

For the manner in which you handled by my family and my close friends and clients, I highly recommend Barry Paley for any real estate related transaction.


My fiancé and I recently purchased our home in April 2012. We were blessed to have had the opportunity to work with Mr. Paley in searching for our first home. We are pleased to write Mr. Barry Paley a referral letter for his work in the real estate field and would highly recommended him as a real estate agent.

We worked with Mr. Paley for a total of three months while searching for our first home. Mr. Paley was quick to follow up with emails, return calls, and send us home prospects. Mr. Paley was very flexible to schedule appointments with us during the day and evenings as needed. After two months of working with Mr. Paley, we found our dream home in Dix Hills, NY. Mr. Paley coached us through the process one step at a time. Mr. Paley was very diligent in outlining what was expected of us throughout the closing. Not only we were able to buy the house we loved in just a few months of searching, but he made it a rather simple process.

Even after we purchased our home, Mr. Paley was readily available to assist us with additional tasks that were not necessarily required of him. Mr. Paley also assisted us with the request of renting out our legal basement apartment to a possible tenant. Mr. Paley was quick to assist us with anything that was asked of him even after the home purchase.

All in all, we could not have asked for a better real estate agent. Mr. Paley treated us the way he would treat his own children. We are forever grateful for his professionalism and kind heart.

Sincerely,
Shannon Mancuso & Michael Getzel


To the Homeowner looking to sell...

In March 2010 my wife and I began the process to sell our home, knowing that we were selling into a very depressed market. We knew we needed a real estate agent, that there would be no turning back once we decided who we wanted to represent us. We felt that it was crucial that we selected the right agent, one who would be sensitive to our needs.
After reviewing the bios and listings of many agents, we decided late one night to contact three agents thru MLSLI.com (Multiple Listing Service of Long Island). I was very impressed that one of the agents, Barry Paley, responded to my email within half an hour, calling me right back even though it was after 10PM. We wanted an agent who not only wanted to sell our home, but who was hungry for our business.
We met with Barry first, and were very impressed with his approach to selling our home. We also felt that since real estate agents are sales oriented people, we needed to maintain a naturally cautious attitude to anything that was said to us, and not allow him to talk us into signing with him before meeting with the other agents. While we felt very comfortable and secure with Barry, we found him to be a gentleman when we told him that we first had to interview the other two agents, including one who had dominated the listings market in our area for years. Upon hiring Barry, he became not just our agent, but a friend, then like a member of our family. Selling a home can be like selling your soul. It needs a person who, besides being a salesman can be a person who you feel you can always turn to for help.
With the advent of the internet and multiple listing services, all the information is out there for everyone to see. While it is natural for a seller to want the highest price possible for their home, Barry explained to us in clear terms that it is the "market" that is the greatest determinant of how much a home will go for, and not necessarily what I think it should go for. Nevertheless, we came to a mutually agreed upon asking price that we would start with. Barry then walked us through the "staging" process of what we needed to do to maximize the appeal of our home, always mindful of the fact that we should not make improvements that would not be cost effective. Whatever our home needed to have done, Barry knew the person to contact and for the quality work to be done at a reasonable price.
While we were aware that Barry had a lot of listings, his always being so responsive gave us the feeling that we were his only listing. He was always there, either by phone or in person whenever we needed him, virtually any hour of the day.
Barry knew our home inside and out, and knew which aspects were important to buyers. Other agents who came thru were unable to convey the value of our home to their clients.
When there were prospective buyers with a real interest in purchasing our home Barry would always follow up with them or with their agents. Even if a prospective buyer was not interested, Barry would learn why not. Thus he was able to form a profile of who the eventual buyer would be and focus his energies in that direction. He always kept us informed and advised us when we should be cautiously optimistic. He would often remind us to keep our eyes open to the eventual prize, and he was right, of course. In a terrible real estate market we found our "prize" in less than three months.
Barry was not just feeding us a line when he told us that what separated him from the other agents was when we had a buyer in contract. For this is the time when something can go wrong and only a skilled professional can keep the contract intact. Selling a home is a pressure filled time, always keeping the home in pristine condition, while hoping that the next person who comes in might be your buyer, and at the same time trying to shield oneself from disappointment when they are not. Throughout the process, Barry kept us well informed and grounded. Once we were in contract Barry's value increased exponentially as a number of situations developed, which could not be foreseen, that less experienced agents would not have had the essential skills to deal with and keep the contract intact. Barry stayed connected with all the parties involved and kept most of the pressure off of us.
Barry never made promises he could not keep. He is extremely reliable and trustworthy. I would recommend him without reservation to anyone selling their home, especially in this currently depressed market where his skills are needed more than ever. In fact I recommended him to a neighbor, who in turn recommended Barry to his neighbor. Both parties are thrilled to have him represent them.
Recently my sister, a single parent, died at the age of 53 leaving behind two teenagers and a home that had to be sold. Without any hesitation I called upon Barry. This would be a challenge for any agent, for the house needed a lot of work, and there was no responsible person living in the home. In a nutshell, I told Barry, "Please take charge of this entire operation of getting my sister's home to market, and sold." Barry took on the challenge, brought in painters, carpenters, electricians, cleaning crews and clutter removers." He even called my sister's pool company to open the pool in early spring to further enhance her home's appearance and value. When I discovered that her home lacked certain permits for her backyard, Barry called upon his connections to remedy the deficiencies. Giving Barry "carte blanche" to do everything gave me great peace of mind.
My mother is presently 85 years old and in declining health. When the time comes for her home to be sold, I will once again call upon Barry. While there are never any guarantees that a past success will be repeated again, I see in Barry all the attributes of a hard working person who will continue time and again to get the job done and it is my pleasure to give him the highest possible recommendation.

Richard M Friedman


This letter is written to recognize and recommend the outstanding service, professionalism, and most importantly, the expertise of Barry Paley as a real estate professional. From our selling and buying experience with Barry, he has demonstrated excellent customer focus and service, excellent market knowledge, an amazing work ethic, and genuine personal and professional integrity. I highly recommend Barry and for your consideration as your real estate professional.

We had the great pleasure to work with Barry as sellers and then buyers. Barry provided us with personal attention and service that exceeded our expectations, and he worked tirelessly with us to first sell our house then find a house that met our needs. Barry listened intently to our needs, refined our selling strategies to align with our needs, showed us corresponding comps, helped us evaluate and target the correct price to sell our houses, and when we had a skittish buyer, he was the driving force to close the deal. Barry was always available to talk with us, e-mail with us, and/or text message with us regarding anything related to our home sale. Is there a better testimony to Barry’s stated commitment to “do what it takes” to meet the needs of his clients?

When we then settled in to purchase our new home, Barry worked hard on our behalf, taking us to view homes after regular business hours and on weekends. He helped us find a great deal on a new home, and acted on our behalf to negotiate with the seller. Barry educated us throughout the home purchasing process, and made sure that we understood everything we needed to know going into closing, so we’d be clear on the meaning of the legal documents we signed at closing. Finally, as a result of the many hours that we spent with Barry during the buying process, we have come to know Barry well. He is a person of high ethical, moral, and professional standards, which is reflected in his work. As such, his outstanding client focus and personal service, impressive market knowledge, outstanding work ethic, and high level of integrity served us well. Barry has earned my highest recommendation as a Realtor, and as a result, I would highly recommend Barry Paley for your consideration as your real estate professional.

Sincerely,
Dr. Leah Kaufman & Thomas Hendricks


We just wanted to thank you for how you handled a very difficult situation for us. When my Dad passed unexpectedly last October, we were faced with the daunting task of selling Mom and Dad’s house in Muttontown, our home in Syosset and purchasing the ‘right’ home where we could take mom in to live with us. It was a very difficult and painful time for us. We know it was especially challenging for you, considering our many requirements and the timing of the 3 deals all had to fall into place.

The way you handled mom’s sale was such a relief for us…since mom couldn’t handle anything herself, we expected to have to take care of all the issues ourselves and be disrupted from our daily lives/jobs/etc…(i.e.; engineer, appraisal, repairs, showings, etc, etc) but much to our surprise you handled it ALL and alleviated us from so much inconvenience. You even managed to save us money by getting us a Home Warranty for repairs.

After you sold mom’s house (in only 4 days!!!) we were astonished and happily “shocked” at how quickly you brought about the right purchasers and got us in a bidding war (every sellers dream)!

The challenge wasn’t over for you, we then listed our house in Syosset and began our search for the ‘right’ home. Since mom was coming to live with us this wasn’t going to be easy…. we put so many requirements in front of you, but you rose to the challenge and after several houses we found our new perfect home. The layout, size, location, etc were exactly what we were looking for and much more! Your negotiating was key in us getting this wonderful home.

Lastly, the sale of our Syosset home was probably the biggest challenge of all for you (due to size/layout…etc) but you did it again and found the perfect purchaser who needed this type of home and we had a deal!

We are now settled in our new home for a few months, and we have never been happier!

Not only are you a great broker and we will recommend you to all of our friends but we consider you a good friend.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Tracy & Jim Fennell


Since my kids had grown up and moved out to the city my wife and I started thinking it might be a good idea to downsize a bit. But we weren’t too sure because we really didn’t have to move and, as you all know, moving IS a big pain.

Especially to a guy like me who is totally the opposite of the handyman type and doesn’t know how to pack stuff simply because he doesn’t know where the stuff is. My wife is the one who does this stuff.

Anyway, last summer we decided to test the market. Again, we are still not sure whether or not we want to sell. But I figured testing can do no harm. Fortunately or unfortunately, we received an offer the first weekend. Price wasn’t where we wanted it to be but considering the current market it wasn’t too bad. So we decided to sell and started looking for a new home nearby.

Contracts were signed and the buyer applied for the mortgage. The mortgage application process, however, took forever. The mortgage contingency period on the contract got expired. Bad luck for the buyer. For me, it wasn’t bad luck. I wasn’t too crazy about selling my home anyway. So, that was it. We’re not moving.

A couple of weeks later Barry called and stopped by. He said the buyers finally got the commitment and they’re still interested. I said I’m not interested. I said to Barry it’s too late but said I’ll consider if I can get a better deal and can stay for 2 months free of charge while the new home is being renovated.

Frankly, I really didn’t expect them, or anyone for that matter, to accept those two conditions. I was just giving them a hard time because I didn’t want to move.

Next day Barry called and gave me the deal that I simply couldn’t refuse. He not only met those two impossible conditions but exceeded it.

I got a good price on both my home and the new home we’re about to move to. The new home is now being renovated. Both my wife and I couldn’t be happier about the way things turned out. All this – thanks to Barry.

I can only imagine what Barry must have gone through. A seller like me is every real estate broker’s nightmare. I know.

He works not only very hard but fast. Whenever I ask for something or have a question, he gets back to me right away. I am a businessman myself and respond to my clients requests as quickly as I can. I admit Barry is quicker.

He doesn’t give up, knows when to give advice as well as when not to. He is patient, shrewd, and most importantly, honest. And I am proud to say that Barry is now my friend.

If there is anyone who is thinking about buying or selling a home, I will be more than happy to recommend Barry Paley. He will get the job done. And more.

Best regards,
Jay Shynn
Jericho, NY


I am writing on behalf of Barry Paley. I would like to express my gratitude for helping me transition and adjust during a difficult time. I had been through two previous brokers who were not accessible and did not meet my needs as a homeowner. Barry knew that the sale of my house was not easy for me, and his empathy and compassion were incredibly helpful. He placed no demands, he was there all the time to assist buyers, and he took care of every phone call. While other brokers left my house unlocked with the garage door open and expected me to be home to show the house, Barry acted with pure professionalism. After the house had been on the market for nine months, Barry came in and sold it within a matter of weeks. He also ensured that situations with my house were taken care of. For example, I had a termite company at my house within days to assess the problem and treat the house. When I needed a new deed he provided me with all of the information so I was able to obtain it in a timely manner. He recommended a company to haul away all of the extra furniture and garbage so I was able to move out on the specified date. Barry made what could have been a devastating experience a much more tolerable one. I just wanted to commend Barry and thank your office for a great job. This letter is coming to you a little late, but I still getting settled from the move. I plan on referring your office to anybody looking to buy or sell a house.

Sincerely,
Elana Tarasoff


When we were deciding on which realtor to use when putting our home up for sale, Barry Paley assured us that we would not regret using him and his team at Laffey Real Estate - which he categorized as “the best of the best”. We hoped that someone who did such an effective job of selling his services, would do an equally effective job of selling our home.

We were not disappointed!

While many of the brokers who brought clients to see the house simply “showed” the house – Barry “sold” the house. He went from room to room with the enthusiasm and energy totally lacking in other brokers. The house was sold (several offers) within the first three weeks.

Barry, as promised, was completely hands-on in every aspect before and after the sale – right up to the moment we closed. He helped both the buyers and us get through some trying times, especially with a bank that took forever to finally establish a closing date. He was available by phone, e-mail and text any time, day and night, and his pleasant demeanor and calm manner proved a boon to everyone.

If anyone asks us which broker we thought could do the very best job of selling their home for them, our answer would unquestionably be Barry Paley.

Sincerely,
Jack & Theresa Hirschman


We want to tell all of your prospective clients that we have found the greatest real estate person anyone could ask for. You walked into our lives and explained everything about selling our home, step by step, and you sold it in only 3 months !!!

The journey to sell our home was a difficult one. The first realtor from a different Real Estate Company was sorely lacking. There was hardly any interest in our home and fewer showings. All she continued to say was "It must be the price."," "Your home is overpriced." Needless to say, we were less than pleased since she had set the price for our home.

We vowed that the next realtor we hired would have to knock our socks off, both in personality and knowledge of the market. Our lucky day was when we met Barry Paley. He was energetic and confidant and had great respect for our home and all of our antiques and collectables.

Because of our unique home, a custom contemporary, we had been told that it might take longer to sell. However, to our surprise, we had a buyer the first weekend. Barry said "he would keep showing our house until closing" and we were glad he did. After 7 weeks of back and forth, our buyer dropped out.

Three days after the first buyer dropped out, we had another very qualified buyer who was extremely serious about buying our home. This buyer had been looking for a very long time and told us he had seen about 100 homes !

We had our closing date within six weeks with our new buyer. Barry worked so hard for us and managed to get us more money than the first buyer offered and an above average price for a contemporary house. Needless to say, we were thrilled !!

We were so lucky to find Barry Paley to represent us. From signing with him to closing was a total of 3 months !

From beginning to end, he was gracious and was always respectful of us and, of course, our "things". He kept in touch with us almost every day and he was never too busy with other clients to return our calls. To get us the great result in selling our home, he showed us that he really knew the real estate market.

We are very grateful for all the work that he did on our behalf. To celebrate our sale, we invited him over for my famous lasagna dinner !

We would, without hesitation, recommend Barry Paley to anyone who is looking to sell their home. He was terrific, not only as a realtor but as a person.

Very truly yours,
Lu and Gary Rabinowitz


Dear Barry,

My family and I can’t thank you enough for everything you’ve done to help us sell our home. I know it wasn’t easy dealing with us for months going through every aspect from A-Z. I was looking for ways to thank you and this is a small token of appreciation, whoever reads this letter needs to know that you are by far the best real estate agent. Consultant and specialist we’ve ever met. From the appraisals to the paperwork and dealing with issues you’ve kept a positive attitude and made us feel comfortable from day one.
Not only you made this process easy for us you’ve also help a new homeowner purchase their first home. That my friend is amazing. Your overall positive attitude from day one is what kept my family and I at ease, even at times of hardship and confusion on what might happen you really made everything seem ok and made sure of it. Your words “I’ll make it happen” not only were understood by us they also came true. You really made it happen for us, and we Thank you!
If you have anybody that needs to speak to a real time reference please have them contact me.

From my family and I, We thank you!!!!
Jeffrey Zonen